let thy heart be frozen forever, while I will be soft

I am the kind of person, that'll greet the mornings in laughter

and will kneel first thing, to praise the limbs, the brain, the loved ones

that have blessed this little soul


I am the kind of person, that even in the darkest hour, will try to find a joke

and make them giggle, even when I my heart's tainted somberly 

as joy and sadness are one eternal play


I am the kind of person, whose heart is so wide open, in genuine

that people will follow lead, one by one, and reveal themselves

they feel safe with me, they feel understood


I am the kind of person, who will understand you so well

that you'll feel threatened by it, exposed by it, scared I will abuse the trust

forgetting that I had opened up just as wide, just as scared


I am the kind of person, that apologises when wrong's been done to you

that knows perfection is bound to the human condition

that mistakes, miswords, mishaps will happen any time


I am the kind of person, that will say I love you, as often as I can 

because you are so beautiful and I can see your heart and your light

and I want to cherish and celebrate those, for they illuminate me, too


I am the kind of person, that will say thank you, even when it hurts

because the lessons you teach, as painful as they are, 

will harden my skin, but soften my heart


I am the kind of person, that will always step out stronger

for I have no regrets, with open heart and and open mind

with thank yous, and I love yous, and I'm sorrys

 

I am the kind of person, whose heart is washed clean from doubt

of who I am, how my heart looks, how my mind works

I have done mistakes, but I have not done anything wrong


because my heart has been broken over and over again

by the kind of people like you, who mistake being nice with kindness

whose lives are dominated by fear


I am the kind of person, that will continue to touch and feel

that will stretch the hand, open the heart any time as soon as I heal

there is no place for the kind of people like you


I am the kind of person, that will no longer surround herself

by people who are scared, by people who reject light

here it is, where I draw a line in the sand


I am the kind of person, you will never meet again

I am the kind of person, that will never again shiver at the coldness you radiate

I am the kind of person, you will miss, when the shame has eaten you alive. 


Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0