trying to be better, faster... you get it.

I never claimed perfection

though I talk of it as a good friend

improve, improve, improve

chose the battles carefully

and save that energy

but don't save it for the special occasion

it will never come

the right time will never come. 

 

The day I make a decision is the best day of my life

the day I forgave you

the day I apologised

the day I cut my hair

the day I found my anger and thew it out the door. 

 

I never claimed perfection

as keeping it close turned it into foe

regret regret regret

waste your time and you will find

nothing but shoulds coulds woulds

and the days grow short and the nights vanish

accept the flow, steer a course, or the flood will take you. 

 

The day I broke a cycle was the best day of my life

I never chose life to be easy

I never sought for joy without sweat

the purpose of life is inside me

find it, catch it, drench it, 

encounter this journey without regret. 

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 2
  • #1

    Tasia Truss (Sonntag, 22 Januar 2017 19:46)


    Fantastic site. A lot of helpful info here. I am sending it to a few buddies ans additionally sharing in delicious. And of course, thank you for your sweat!

  • #2

    Lindsy Isreal (Dienstag, 24 Januar 2017 17:06)


    I simply couldn't leave your website before suggesting that I extremely enjoyed the usual information a person provide for your guests? Is gonna be back incessantly to investigate cross-check new posts