we're all on the same blue spot

I was born North

in any country North

193 when I feel acknowledged

196 when I think I am important.

But in truth we are 200 and more 

strong, and fierce, and fighting for that seat in New York. 

My skin has grown pale - the sun has put on her shy dress

In the heat of Mexico's desert just minutes from the border

eternal freedom - super size Coca Cola - I am North

I have lived you many times, in many places, it's North that's home to me. 

The taste of sweeter sounds so different from the south

the needle draws and shows we're North

almost centered - but no cigars.

Exclaiming clarity - we're here! They're there - and there is Mars

in repetition of numbers, meridians, latitudes - check my coordinates

drawn on my heart, beneath the chest

53.4667°North, 2.2333° West

you see, they say that North it is where I roam

but in truth I am just simply home.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 3
  • #1

    Digital Silk Road 2013 Relationships (Mittwoch, 12 März 2014 11:23)

    This is an informative blog by which I have got that info which I really wanted to get.

  • #2

    Clint Isaac (Sonntag, 22 Januar 2017 15:21)


    I was wondering if you ever thought of changing the page layout of your site? Its very well written; I love what youve got to say. But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with it better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only having 1 or 2 pictures. Maybe you could space it out better?

  • #3

    Brianna Gibby (Dienstag, 24 Januar 2017 16:21)


    Hello colleagues, nice article and good urging commented at this place, I am truly enjoying by these.