Anchors - Thoughts on Time

Side-note


I happened to notice that the first official blog entry was written a little over 4 years ago. This is of little to no interest for most the people, but made me think for a few moments.

Although my life has changed drastically over the past 4 years (the website itself has been around for +- 6 years) this blog has remained. I don't think I have any readers, and if, welcome you stranger and lover, welcome on this little island composed by my thoughts. I have lived in 3 countries ever since I started this blog. I have worked for many people, WITH many people. I have learned 2 new langues and improved 2 others fundamentally. I changed my whole perspective on life several times and started to walk upon an academic path (something unimaginable 4 years ago). I am no longer a full-time poet. I have succeeded and especially failed a few times more in life. My heart has been broken and fixed and yet broken again. But this blog stayed. It's been my creative outlet and life counsellor, and the reason I haven't given up writing poetry for good. The nature of this blog allows people to read in a linear manner, to roam through my thoughts and past, browse until the moment where I decided to go cyber. Back in the day facebook wasn't invented yet, or at least not a an everyday activity. The main reason I started this blog was to share pictures I have taken with others, a function other websites have taken care of. We have been overwhelmed by the internet, noone warned us that one day, everything will happen through a keyboard and a screen. I remember the excitement computers and fast internet caused me, when first encountered. And again, I have to say, wow, so much has changed -so so much, but this blog stayed. I know it is not a great effort, or something to be proud of, but I feel this blog resembles an anchor of my life. It gives me some tranquility to know that although many things have changed and are constantly transforming, somehow my words still apply. Somehow these poems and words and thoughts still make sense. And I hope for any stranger, lover and roamer that they have an anchor in their life.

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 2
  • #1

    Darienne Julie (Freitag, 12 April 2013 20:48)

    hgh

  • #2

    Rehan (Donnerstag, 18 April 2013 03:43)

    You allow me a brief moment of deep reflection.