Dear Dadiary

Retrospectives, Prospectives, Learned Lessons and Lists.

Favourite Songs 2012:

 

Thomas Tallis: Spem in Alium

Marina and the Diamonds: Numb

Alt-J : Taro

Dreamend: The Sick Call Cabinet

Noah and the Whale: Beating

Fiona Apple: Hot Knife

The Knife: Pass This On

Da Lata : Cores

Calle 13: Latino America

My Morning Jacket: Highly Suspicious

Soggy Bottom Boys: Man of Constant Sorrow

The Black Keys: Howlin' For YOu

Janelle Monaé : Cold War

just realizing there are far too many.

 

Retrospective:

 

This year has taught me A LOT. Final gift of the year was an epihany, revelation, enlightenment. I can't really explain in simple words, but I hope the clarity of this event will be a longer companion.

 

Lessons Learned:

 

What I want is not what I need

Healing is a process which can't be accelerated but only supported

If they try to make you feel that you're not good enough, it means they are not good at all

nothing and noone can harm me

if something hurts it is usually my ego

it is easy to be whatever you wish when it is there in abundance, your truth appears when scarcity is around

law of attraction

past's true face is gone

I'm only as alone as I chose to be

 

Prospective (Resolutions)

 

there are many so I only tell the most important one for this blog:

 

Write a minimum of 35 poems by the end of the year.

Go out of the house every day.

 

Have a happy new year Strangers and Lovers.

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 2
  • #1

    Best Juicer (Donnerstag, 11 April 2013 02:50)

    I just shared this on Twitter! My buddies will really enjoy it!

  • #2

    Linda Wollman (Sonntag, 22 Januar 2017 12:04)


    Hey! I know this is kind of off topic but I was wondering which blog platform are you using for this site? I'm getting tired of Wordpress because I've had problems with hackers and I'm looking at alternatives for another platform. I would be great if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.