the exquisiteness of my inner dialogues

Hey brain how's it goin'?

All good heart! even better

I met someone who's fun to talk to

ah that's good

that means it's time for me

to be irrationally clingy, needy and demanding?

No heart! please don't!

Let me handle this, brain

I know what I'm doing

I'll make myself IRRESISTABLE

they won't have a chance but thinking 25/7 of me me me

I thought we talked about this

we don't want that

we want freedom and happiness

oh yeaaaah, changed my mind

ALL SIGNS GO FOR FOREVER

and who are you?

I'M GUTS!

Follow my lead

oh no, abort mission

why?

They don't like chocolate as much as we do

but that's totally ...

WHY DIDN'T THEY CALL AFTER THE SHOWER?

shut up heart!

STOP IT!

What's that?

Oh just my awesomess, another roadkill of heart/guts

we're still cool

no you're not

you're behaving worse than ever

how so?

By turning my whole system into a hormonal nightmare

C'mon self esteem you can do better than that!

better than them?!

YES! WE CAN!

no, better than ourselves, not better than them

oh that's no fun

we don't underachieve

well at the moment we're not achieving at all

they're crazy about us

no they're not

this is madness

can I please just cuddle myself?

A woman shall not pity herself

I'm trying to maintain that little bit of self consciousness left.

Breathe.

Breathe.

Breathe.

Swallow pride and prejudice.

Swallow fears and anxieties

Swallow worries and traumas.

I know I'm stupid at times

but it's because I'm scared.
Breathe

Breathe

Breathe.

We can be great.

 

excuse me random go crazy body/brain/system I don't like you that much right now!

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 2
  • #1

    Rehan (Samstag, 29 Dezember 2012 15:29)

    This is quite an unusual and problematic piece of writing.

  • #2

    Juicer Review (Samstag, 13 April 2013 08:03)

    I shared this upon Facebook! My pals will really like it!