salmon

I am tired

of swiming

and decided to drown

Determination is 

a word

like my hands

are tied to time.

 

Drowning is to let go

inhale when it hurts the most

to go deeper than anyone else

and encounter demons never seen.

 

I swim against the stream

swallow rivers and creeks

my muscles hurt and bleed

I am ready to leave 

this old place.

 

I know 'tis a tired day-to-day

swimming against the stream.

But all waters beauty wait for me

 at the end of this journey.

I will end where no fish has ended,

at the beginning of all life.

Not on your plate

between your teeth 

and some saliva.

 

I am an up stream fish

and die where I began

hundred and hundred 

of days ago

never grew old

only wiser seeing everyone 

pass, follow and die in vain.

 

I am tired

but I will only rest

the day I die

when the stream takes me

down it's rough path. 

 

 

 

 

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 1
  • #1

    Tiffany Jewellery (Freitag, 28 September 2012)

    the orthopedic memory foam the boots surface more smooth,