you look like gold in the air....

I am here on  my beloved and feared soil, where I could wallow my dreams in.

Everythings has still this sweet, tender, fresh taste. But freshness always changes into known, so I am waiting for time embracing me and carrying me to new places on her waves of ticking time.

Mexico - So many fairytales and horrorstories. Monsters and ghosts and spirits and angels surround your streets and paths. I will never get tired of getting mad at you, for your coldness and ugliness.

And will never get tired of loving it too.

Police siren every 5 minutes. Klaxon following. Ambulance siren. People screaming. Music. Music. Music. A car passing by with vulgar, loud raggaton. Young men sitting on the corners observing the girls in the heat. Sometimes they send a whistle with a sunbeam. And a drop of sweat appears on our bodies crying every second for what we've lost. We lose so much in Mexico. So much. So we cry. And sweat. And we scream and sing and dance. Because life is wonderful here, and scared. Don't hold your life in your hands like a ring or a precious stone. It'll fall off your hands on a beach and you will forget it by watching the sunset. Set your life into a birds heart. It'll come back and sing you beautiful melodies if you just let it be.

 

Mexico is my humming bird.

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 1
  • #1

    Nike Shoes (Freitag, 28 September 2012 04:42)

    Instead, it is brewing a pioneer glory and exciting future.